Really? Be careful what you buy! Paleo beginner advice.

It is time to get back on track…Was at a local wholesale store awhile back and came across a book for those who are new to Paleo. So I picked it up to check out the recipes as I love quick easy meals since I work full time, run a small horse farm, and have a family. Oh yeah and dealing with the current tough situation we find ourselves in right now. The first page I open up to is a banana hazelnut popsicle! Ok sounds yummy tell me more! Well…let me tell you about this “Paleo beginners” book it suggests as a primary ingrediant a commercial brand hazelnt spread which is by no means Paleo! We all cheat; such is life; binge once in a while then get back on the bus I won’t judge (I have been there!).  But for those who are just starting their paleo journey to pick up a book and be mislead that commercial products with non-Paleo ingrediants are ok??? It’s sad to think Paleo has become more of a fad diet then a true lifestyle change. Excess sugar is one of the first things to cut out on your Paleo journey. My suggestions for those who ask how to start…do a whole30! Really stick with it see how you feel! Cut out the junk and eat clean then add back in the things you can tolarate such as dairy and caffine. But do your RESEARCH first. Day one of my next whole30 starts tomorrow as I jump back on the road to a healthier lifestyle! Can’t wait to see where this crazy road takes me…

Leave a comment